List of LDS Church Websites and Social Media

Not too long ago, my stake president asked me to put together a presentation on the LDS Church’s use of technology including all the different official Church websites that are out there. His fear, and I think it’s accurate, is that many people don’t utilize all the websites the Church has simply because they don’t know about them. I guess you could say there are many “who are only kept from the truth because they know not where to find it” (D&C 123:12).

I scoured the internet, as well as internal Church resources that I have access to, and was not able to find a comprehensive list of LDS Church websites. I found two good resources:–one was the LDS Media Talk list of LDS Church websites, and the other was the LDS Tech list of Church websites–but I found neither to be complete or fully up-to-date. Therefore, I decided to create my own list of LDS Church websites.

The LDS Church Use of Technology Presentation Download the List of LDS Church Digital Properties

This list below is my best shot at listing all the official LDS Church digital properties including public websites, social media accounts, and mobile applications of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Though it’s my best effort, I’m sure it is still incomplete and of course it will need to be updated as the Church launches new websites or major new sections of websites in the future. Also be aware that I do list major sections within large sites like LDS.org, and there is some subjectivity in what constitutes a large enough section to list separately. If you think something is missing and needs to be added to the list, please let me know. Thanks.

Websites

A Century of Honor http://scouts100.lds.org
Addiction Recovery Program http://addictionrecovery.lds.org
American Sign Language https://www.lds.org/languages/ase
BeSmart.com http://www.besmart.com
Bible Videos https://www.lds.org/bible-videos
Broadcasts https://www.lds.org/broadcasts
BYU – Hawaii http://www.byuh.edu
BYU – Idaho http://www.byui.edu
BYU Broadcasting http://www.byub.org
BYU TV http://www.byutv.org
BYU.edu http://www.byu.edu
Callings https://www.lds.org/callings
Chat http://www.mormon.org/chat
Children Lesson Helps https://www.lds.org/children
Church Directory of Organizations and Leaders http://cdol.lds.org
Church History http://history.lds.org
Church History Library http://churchhistorycatalog.lds.org
Church Leaders https://www.lds.org/church/leaders
Church News https://www.lds.org/church/news
Come, Follow Me https://www.lds.org/youth/learn/
Create and Share Your Media Talents https://www.lds.org/topics/service/create
Daily Messages https://www.lds.org/daily-messages
Deseret Industries http://deseretindustries.org
Deseret News http://www.deseretnews.com
Disability Resources https://www.lds.org/topics/disability
Duty to God https://www.lds.org/young-men/duty-to-god
Education https://www.lds.org/topics/education
Encyclopedia of Mormonism http://eom.byu.edu
Ensign Magazine https://www.lds.org/ensign
Family History Research Wiki https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki
FamilySearch http://www.familysearch.org
FamilySearch Archives https://familysearch.org/archives
FamilySearch Community Trees http://histfam.familysearch.org
FamilySearch Developers https://familysearch.org/developers
FamilySearch Film Ordering https://familysearch.org/films
FamilySearch Help Center https://familysearch.org/ask
FamilySearch Labs http://labs.familysearch.org
FileSend https://filesend.ldschurch.org
Friend Magazine https://www.lds.org/friend
General Conference https://www.lds.org/general-conference
Gordon B. Hinckley http://www.gordonbhinckley.org
Gospel Topics https://www.lds.org/topics
Hastening the Work of Salvation https://www.lds.org/training/wwlt/2013/hastening/members-and-missionaries
Humanitarian Service https://www.lds.org/topics/humanitarian-service
I’m a Mormon http://www.mormon.org/people
Indexing – FamilySearch https://familysearch.org/indexing
International Art Competition https://apps.lds.org/artcomp
It’s About Love https://itsaboutlove.org
Jesus Christ, The Son of God http://jesuschrist.lds.org
Joseph Smith http://www.josephsmith.net
Joseph Smith Papers http://www.josephsmithpapers.org
LDS Account https://ldsaccount.lds.org
LDS Business College http://www.ldsbc.edu
LDS Charities http://ldscharities.org
LDS Church Casting Office http://ldsavdcasting.blogspot.com
LDS Church Internet learning system https://lds.netdimensions.com
LDS Church News http://www.deseretnews.com/faith/lds-church-news
LDS Employment Resource Services http://www.ldsjobs.org
LDS Family Services http://www.providentliving.org/lds-family-services
LDS Institute https://www.lds.org/si/institute
LDS Maps https://www.lds.org/maps
LDS Philanthropies http://www.ldsphilanthropies.org
LDS Scripture Citation Index http://scriptures.byu.edu
LDS Seminary https://www.lds.org/si/seminary
LDS Store http://store.lds.org
LDS Tech http://tech.lds.org
LDS Youth https://www.lds.org/youth
LDS.org http://www.lds.org
Leader and Clerk Resources https://www.lds.org/mls/mbr
Leadership and Teaching https://www.lds.org/callings/leadership-and-teaching
Leadership Training Library https://www.lds.org/service/leadership
Lesson Schedules https://www.lds.org/lesson
Liahona Magazine https://www.lds.org/liahona
Locations (Places to Visit) https://www.lds.org/locations
Manuals https://www.lds.org/manual
Maxwell Institute http://maxwellinstitute.byu.edu
Media Library https://www.lds.org/media-library
Meet the Mormons http://meetthemormons.com
Missionary Online Recommendation System https://apps.lds.org/recentry
Mormon Channel http://www.mormonchannel.org
Mormon Newsroom http://www.mormonnewsroom.org
Mormon Tabernacle Choir http://www.mormontabernaclechoir.org
Mormon.org http://www.mormon.org
Mormons and China http://mormonsandchina.org
Music https://www.lds.org/music
Music and the Spoken Word http://www.musicandthespokenword.org
New Era Magazine https://www.lds.org/new-era
New FamilySearch http://new.familysearch.org
Newsletter https://www.lds.org/member-news
Official Communication Library https://letters.lds.org
Online Seminary https://silearn.lds.org
Overcoming Pornography http://overcomingpornography.org
Pageants https://www.lds.org/locations/pageants
Patriarchal Blessing Request https://apps.lds.org/pbrequest
Perpetual Education Fund http://pef.lds.org
Personal Video Conferencing http://pvc.lds.org
Pioneer Overland Travel http://history.lds.org/overlandtravels
Prophets and Apostles https://www.lds.org/prophets-and-apostles
Provident Living http://providentliving.lds.org
Provident Living http://www.providentliving.org
Provo MTC https://www.mtc.byu.edu
Public Affairs Network http://publicaffairs.lds.org
Record-Keeping and Technology Support https://www.lds.org/help/support
Recreation Camps https://www.lds.org/locations/camping
Referral Manager http://referrals.lds.org
Relief Society https://www.lds.org/callings/relief-society
Scripture Mastery Activities https://scripturemastery.lds.org
Scriptures https://www.lds.org/scriptures
Seminaries and Institutes http://si.lds.org
Share Goodness https://www.lds.org/church/share/goodness
Study Notebook https://www.lds.org/study-tools/folders
Temple Open House Reservations https://templeopenhouse.lds.org
Temple Square Events https://www.lds.org/church/events/temple-square-events
Temples https://www.lds.org/church/temples
volunteer.lds.org https://volunteer.lds.org
Thomas S. Monson http://www.thomassmonson.org
Ward and Stake Calendar https://lds.org/church-calendar
Ward and Stake Directory https://lds.org/directory
Welfare Operations Training https://apps.lds.org/welfareoperations
What Mormons Believe http://www.mormon.org/what-do-mormons-believe
Worship with Us http://www.mormon.org/worship
Young Women Callings https://www.lds.org/callings/young-women
Young Women Personal Progress https://www.lds.org/young-women/personal-progress

 

Social Media Properties

Bonnie L. Oscarson https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bonnie-L-Oscarson/313906125417067
Boyd K. Packer https://www.facebook.com/lds.boyd.k.packer
Carol F. McConkie https://www.facebook.com/pages/Carol-F-Mcconkie/532607226827664
Carole M. Stephens https://www.facebook.com/lds.carole.m.stephens
Cheryl A. Esplin https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cheryl-A-Esplin/489926257772413
Church History – Twitter https://twitter.com/churchhistory
Church History Daily – Twitter http://twitter.com/ldshistorydaily
Church History Library https://www.facebook.com/churchhistorylibrary
Church History Museum https://www.facebook.com/churchhistorymuseum
Church Service Missions https://www.facebook.com/LDSChurchServiceMissionaries
Craig C. Christensen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Craig-C-Christensen/412581138865458
Create LDS Media https://www.facebook.com/CreateLDSMedia
D. Todd Christofferson https://www.facebook.com/lds.d.todd.christofferson
Dallin H. Oaks https://www.facebook.com/lds.dallin.h.oaks
David A. Bednar https://www.facebook.com/lds.david.a.bednar
David L. Beck https://www.facebook.com/pages/David-L-Beck/1424087297814477
Dean M. Davies https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dean-M-Davies/743409372342011
Deseret Industries https://www.facebook.com/deseretindustriesthrift
Dieter F. Uchtdorf https://www.facebook.com/lds.dieter.f.uchtdorf
Donald L. Hallstrom https://www.facebook.com/pages/Donald-L-Hallstrom/585973151438615
Ensign Magazine https://www.facebook.com/ensign.magazine
Family History Library https://www.facebook.com/familyhistorylibrary
FamilySearch – Facebook https://www.facebook.com/familysearch
FamilySearch – Google+ https://plus.google.com/communities/117125677663304442240
FamilySearch – Twitter https://twitter.com/FamilySearch
FamilySearch – YouTube https://www.youtube.com/FamilySearch
FamilySearch Indexing https://www.facebook.com/familysearchindexing
Friend Magazine – Facebook https://www.facebook.com/friend.magazine
Friend Magazine – Twitter http://twitter.com/friendlds
Gary E. Stevenson https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gary-E-Stevenson/740400659319647
Gérald Caussé https://www.facebook.com/pages/G%C3%A9rald-Causs%C3%A9/641475455883235
Helping in The Vineyard https://www.facebook.com/HelpingInTheVineyard
Henry B. Eyring https://www.facebook.com/lds.henry.b.eyring
Jean A. Stevens https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jean-A-Stevens/624368380959041
Jeffrey R. Holland https://www.facebook.com/lds.jeffrey.r.holland
Jesus the Christ https://www.facebook.com/ChristJesusSavior
Joseph Smith Papers https://www.facebook.com/JosephSmithPapers
Joseph Smith, The Prophet https://www.facebook.com/josephsmith
L. Tom Perry https://www.facebook.com/lds.l.tom.perry
Larry M. Gibson https://www.facebook.com/pages/Larry-M-Gibson/175608625961781
LDS Church Employment https://www.facebook.com/ChurchEmployment
LDS Church History – YouTube https://www.youtube.com/LDSChurchHistory
LDS General Conference – Youtube https://www.youtube.com/LDSGeneralConference
LDS Institute – Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ldsinstitute
LDS Institute – Twitter https://twitter.com/LDSInstitute
LDS Messages – Twitter http://twitter.com/LDSMessages
LDS Mobile Applications https://www.facebook.com/ldsmobile
LDS Seminary – Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ldsseminary
LDS Seminary – Twitter https://twitter.com/LDSSeminary
LDS Youth https://www.facebook.com/ldsyouth
Liahona Magazine https://www.facebook.com/liahona.magazine
Linda K. Burton https://www.facebook.com/lds.linda.k.burton
Linda S. Reeves https://www.facebook.com/lds.linda.s.reeves
M. Russell Ballard https://www.facebook.com/lds.m.russell.ballard
Mormon Channel – Facebook https://www.facebook.com/mormonchannel
Mormon Channel – Twitter http://twitter.com/mormonchannel
Mormon Channel – YouTube http://www.youtube.com/MormonMessages
Mormon Messages https://www.facebook.com/mormonmessages
Mormon Messages – Twitter http://twitter.com/mormonmessages
Mormon Newsroom – Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LDSNewsroom
Mormon Newsroom – Google+ http://plus.google.com/u/0/101264060152105540821/posts
Mormon Newsroom – Twitter http://twitter.com/MormonNewsroom
Mormon Newsroom – YouTube http://www.youtube.com/LDSPublicAffairs
Mormon Tabernacle Choir https://www.facebook.com/MormonTabernacleChoir
Mormon Tabernacle Choir – Twitter http://twitter.com/MormonTabChoir
Mormon Tabernacle Choir – YouTube http://www.youtube.com/MormonTabChoir
Mormon.org – Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Mormon
Mormon.org – Google+ http://plus.google.com/u/0/111098575968372675699/posts
Mormon.org – Twitter http://twitter.com/mormonorg
Mormon.org – YouTube http://www.youtube.com/Mormon
Neil L. Andersen https://www.facebook.com/lds.neil.l.andersen
Neill F. Marriott https://www.facebook.com/pages/Neill-F-Marriott/170476179819854
New Era Magazine – facebook https://www.facebook.com/newera.magazine
New Era Magazine – YouTube http://www.youtube.com/MormonNewEraMessages
Quentin L. Cook https://www.facebook.com/lds.quentin.l.cook
Randall L. Ridd https://www.facebook.com/pages/Randall-L-Ridd/681801288499285
Richard G. Scott https://www.facebook.com/lds.richard.g.scott
Richard J. Maynes https://www.facebook.com/pages/Richard-J-Maynes/202378933278195
Robert D. Hales https://www.facebook.com/lds.robert.d.hales
Ronald A. Rasband https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ronald-A-Rasband/167753940093818
Rosemary M. Wixom https://www.facebook.com/pages/Rosemary-M-Wixom/421361901301593
Russell M. Nelson https://www.facebook.com/lds.russell.m.nelson
Tad R. Callister https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tad-R-Callister/241755192639634
Temple Square https://www.facebook.com/templesquare
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints – Facebook https://www.facebook.com/lds
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints – Twitter http://twitter.com/ldschurch
Thomas S. Monson https://www.facebook.com/lds.thomas.s.monson
Ulisses Soares https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ulisses-Soares/441929079259539
Whitney L. Clayton https://www.facebook.com/pages/L-Whitney-Clayton/209445142559731

 

Mobile Apps

Bible Videos https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.lds.biblevideos
Book of Mormon https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.lds.bom
FamilySearch Memories https://familysearch.orgmobile/memories
FamilySearch Tree https://familysearch.orgmobile/tree
Gospel Library https://market.android.com/details?id=org.lds.ldssa
LDS Music http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/lds-music/id463553380?mt=8
LDS Scripture Mastery https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.lds.sm
LDS Tools https://market.android.com/details?id=org.lds.ldstools
LDS Youth https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.lds.yth
Mormon Channel https://market.android.com/details?id=org.lds.mormonchannel.client.android

 

3 replies
  1. jazzyka
    jazzyka says:

    Had a meeting w a couple of elders tomorrow at 2pm Lakewood wa. And im not able to make it. So I want to cancel the home visit. I have no clue what the number is for the elders or church. Thank you.

    Reply
  2. UweX
    UweX says:

    I must say you have hi quality articles here. Your content should go
    viral. You need initial boost only. How to get massive traffic?
    Search for: Murgrabia’s tools go viral

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion? Feel free to comment in the form below! Your email address will be kept confidential.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *